Web Series News & Adda

‘Lust Stories 2’ will see Neena Gupta alongside Mrunal Thakur and Angad

Lust stories season two will see the work of R Balki, Konkona Sen Sharma, Sujoy Ghosh, and Amit Ravindernath Sharma.

BollywoodMDB Team | Updated On: Aug 4, 2022 08:13 PM IST

Share on

img img img
‘Lust Stories 2’ will see Neena Gupta alongside Mrunal Thakur and Angad

Ronnie Screwvala, Ashi Dua and Netflix are all set to bankroll ‘Lust Stories 2’. The new season will feature Mrunal Thakur opposite Angad Bedi. Readers will be interested to know that this is the second time Angad Bedi will be working with director R Balki. Recently reports of Neena Gupta joining the cast have surfaced.


A source close to the project shared, “Angad and Mrunal are paired opposite each other, and the final script is also locked. R Balki and Angad share a great bond and are happy to collaborate once again post Groomer. They start filming on August 7 in Mumbai. R Balki has already begun work on the pre-production, and is aiming to wrap up the film by mid-August.” Angad Bedi also has ‘Ghoomer’ with R Balki which stars Abhishek Bachchan, Shabana Azmi and Saiyami Kher. ‘Ghoomer’ has already completed its shooting. Season one saw the work of Karan Johar, Anurag Kashyap, Zoya Akhtar and Dibakar Banerjee. The series was nominated in two categories at the 47th international Emmy Awards.

Reportedly, the shoot will begin on Sunday in the city of Mumbai. Apart from this Neena Gupta will also be seen in ‘Goodbye’ directed by Vikas Bah and stars Amitabh Bachchan and Rashmika Mandanna. Furthermore, ‘Uunchai’ by Sooraj Barjatya is also in the works.

About The Author

For the latest Bollywood news, Telugu news,entertainment exclusives,gossip ,movie reviews , and more Read More

For the latest Bollywood news, Telugu news, entertainment exclusives , gossip , movie reviews, and more, follow the Friday Release website and YouTube channel, or head to our social media platforms like Twitter, Facebook, Instagram!

Box Office Collection

Copyright © 2024 Boppo Technologies Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.