Web Series News & Adda

Netflix And Hansal Mehta To Debut Series 'Scoop' In June

Inspired by Jigna Vora’s book - Behind Bars in Byculla: My Days in Prison and produced by Matchbox Shots, Hansal Mehta’s human drama is set to stream on Netflix

BollywoodMDB Team | Updated On: May 12, 2023 11:24 AM IST

Share on

img img img
Netflix And Hansal Mehta To Debut Series 'Scoop' In June

After entertaining audiences with back-to-back successes in Khakee, Trial By Fire, Rana Naidu, Class and Toothpari, Netflix will soon drop another genre defining drama series! Come June 2, 2023 Hansal Mehta and Netflix will bring audiences a new series - Scoop. The intriguing drama will have audiences unravel the Scoop that led to a complex conspiracy.

Produced by Matchbox Shots, season one of the series is inspired by real events and Jigna Vora’s book, Behind Bars in Byculla: My Days in Prison, serving as the show’s maiden installment. Bringing his compelling storytelling to Netflix after Scam 1992, director Hansal Mehta's ardent curiosity about the inner workings of the world of crime reporting will ignite a new franchise, Scoop.

Created by Hansal Mehta and Mrunmayee Lagoo Waikul, the first season will track crime journalist Jagruti Pathak. In pursuit of a career-defining story she is caught between the powerful nexus of the police, the underworld, and the media, when she is charged with the murder of a fellow-journalist. How does a headline-writing journalist become the headline?

Written by Mrunmayee Lagoo Waikul and Mirat Trivedi, the human drama features a talented ensemble including Karishma Tanna, Mohammed Zeeshan Ayyub and Harman Baweja with Prosenjit Chatterjee. With ambition getting the best of an enterprising journalist, audiences can expect high stakes as Jagruti races to break the most significant headline of her career.

Producers: Matchbox Shots, Sarita Patil & Dikssha Jyote Routray

Creators: Hansal Mehta, Mrunmayee Lagoo Waikul

Director: Hansal Mehta

Writers: Mrunmayee Lagoo Waikul & Mirat Trivedi

Cast: Karishma Tanna, Mohammad Zeeshan Ayyub, Harman Baweja, Deven Bhojani, Tannishtha Chatterjee, Tejasvini Kolhapure, Shikha Talsania, Tanmay Dhanania, Prosenjit Chatterjee, Inayat Sood, Swaroopa Ghosh, Malhar Thakar, Shikha Talsania, Ira Dubey, Ishita Arun, Sanat Vyas

About The Author

For the latest Bollywood news, Telugu news,entertainment exclusives,gossip ,movie reviews , and more Read More

For the latest Bollywood news, Telugu news, entertainment exclusives , gossip , movie reviews, and more, follow the Friday Release website and YouTube channel, or head to our social media platforms like Twitter, Facebook, Instagram!

Box Office Collection

Copyright © 2024 Boppo Technologies Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.